The End?

Is this the end of my riding days?  Since I have been in Halls Creek I have taken the Silver Lady out only a few times. There is but one sealed road that is rideable on cruiser, and two directions to ride.  Nowhere to go in either direction except Kununurra 360 km to the northeast, and Broome, 760Km to the west.  To go anywhere else around this beautiful country I need a bike that can better handle gravel, sand, rocks, dust, mud and the occasional river crossing.  The Silver Lady is not that kind of girl.  I had to buy a 4WD and now I need a few dollars. So with the greatest of reluctance I concluded that the only prudent thing to do is to sell my bike.  Steve has come up from Perth to ride her back and sell her there for me.

Farewell and Adieu to You, Fair Silver Lady

Goodbye Silver Lady.. Thanks for all the rides…..

_DSC2885.JPG

Steve rode her away today…
_DSC2889.jpg
_DSC2890.jpg
Feeling Sad.
 Really Sad.
And that’s all I have to say about that.
Farewell and adieu to you, fair Spanish Ladies
Farewell and adieu to you, Ladies of Spain;
For we’re under orders to sail for old England,
And we’ll never see you fair ladies again…
Now let ev’ry man drink of his full bumper
And let ev’ry man drink of his full glass
We’ll drink and be jolly and drown melancholy
And here’s to the health of each true-hearted lass.
About Alan

Alone in a sea of spinifex.
This entry was posted in Australia, Motorcycling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

